arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] The Crowns of Croswald by D.E. Night | One of the BEST fantasy read EVER!!

Title: The Crowns of Croswald
Author: D. E. Night
Publisher: Stories Untold Press
Released date: July 21st 2017
Rating:
bigbigbigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review!

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

I’ve read a lot of fantasy books, but this one, this is one of the greatest fantasy I’ve ever read this year! Every detail of the book is really catchy and I just can’t put the book down easily. I don’t want to miss every magic and I just can’t… STOP… LOVING… IT!!!

The story flows to Ivy Lovely, a care taker of creature called ‘Scaldrons’ , the dragons that provide fire to cook in a castle. When the time she got kicked out in the castle, she doesn’t know where she will be going, no place to live. Until she pass to a boundary of magical realm, she got her opportunity to get her adventure and study in Halls of Ivy. The more she digs about learning who she is, the more powerful she become and the secrets about the Croswald and the Dark Queen revealed to her.

If you love Harry Potter and Cinderella, well this book is perfect for you. The book is written in a flawless and quite like Harry Potter but I still found it so unique. The way  I imagine gave me this chills in the spine and the magic is like real in my hands.  What mostly I like about the book is the setting itself. Like Hogwarts, the Halls of Ivy gave me this magic chillin’ moment and Croswald is a great world for adventures and she literary writes it to make every reader feels that they were in that world. From the start until teh end, the magic never leaves me. It’s really enchanting, flawlessly written and so unique on the story.

If you are a fantasy lover (Like me!!!) this book will be out on July 21st, so mark your calendars and don’t forget to pick this beautiful book and I cannot wait for you to dig in the world of Croswald!

 

Leave a Reply

