Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[Review] Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo | Best DUOLOGY ever!!

Title: Six of Crows Duology
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Released date: September 27th 2016
Rating:
bigbigbigbigbig

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

OKAY… I’m seriously falling in love in every bit of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Like everything are all in place I just can’t escape the fact that every turn of the pages is breathe taking and how I imagine the characters on their battles they’re still battling in my mind after I read it few days ago.

All we know the story of Six of Crows duology, so I’ll just be giving brief about the books: six characters, they’re convicts, thieves and mostly known dangerous and gang in Ketterdam. Kaz Brekker, mostly known Dirtyhands, most dangerous thief in the Ketterdam. Inej Ghafa, the Wraith and keeping all the secrets. Jesper Fahey, the sharpshooter in the Dregs. Nina Zenik, the Heartrender of Ravka. Matthias Helvar, the convict Fjerdan. Lastly, Wylan Van Eck, the son of Jan Van Eck that recently join the Dregs. These six characters grab the chance to have fortune and be rich once they made out the most impossible heist. Risking their lives to get the price, Yul-Bayur. They got in their hands but that didn’t end their adventure. Their heads are upon on the posts, everyone suspects they’d kidnap Yul-Bayur but what would be their destiny in Ketterdam when they set up their selves as a bait?

This series was one of the epic story I ever read this year. Leigh Bardugo didn’t fail me to read everything and it’s really hard to miss every little piece of writing. She writes it flawlessly and she really make me fall in love in every character and make me mad to their enemies. The romance between the characters are really cheesy and of course I seriously love the tandem of them. Leigh put them together and every flaw of each of them are like perfect combination for one another.

Overall, it is heartbreaking and nerve cracking read of all times. I just can’t forget easily how much the pain, the love, the sacrifice and the risk that the characters made. I’m so pumped to read more of her books!

Leave a Reply

