Anticipated Reads · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] The Disappearance by Emily Bain Murphy | I don’t want all gone…

Title: The Disappearances
Author: Emily Bain Murphy
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Released date: July 4 2017
Rating:
bigbigbigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review!

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

This book is a story of mystery, love and lost and especially knowing all the truth. The author deliver it beautifully and explain it each every detail what is the meaning of “The Disappearances” and it is seriously written very well. I can’t wait for this book to be released!

When Aila and Miles Quinn, daughter and son of Juliet Quinn, went to Sterling because of the war, they’re in the care under the Clifftons. They didn’t know yet what’s happening in the Sterling when they came but they feel the strangeness around them. People are cursing and not wanting them in the town and telling them it’s in their blood why their town in Curse. Every seven years in Sterling and other towns near it, disappear something in their ordinary life like scents and reflection. Aila and her friends will find the way to end the curse across the towns, will they ever break and find what their looking for?

I cannot say anything how good this book written. It was delivered so well and I’m so happy that I read this and requested this on Netgalley. The curiosity that the author brought me got me off guard on what’s happening next. I’m not the fond on Shakespeare’s masterpieces but this book draw me closer on his works. It builds friendship together and love mostly. The characters here makes me feel wanted to stay in Sterling and the imaginations they gave me is most remembering. I just can’t easily forget this.

This book is really full of magic and mysteries, love and lost, friends and enemies, it’s like everything is perfectly well done. I just love it so much! If you are looking for a book that is seriously a nerve wrecking, well, I suggest you to pick up this book.

Leave a Reply

