Anticipated Reads · arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios | Best HEART BREAKING story evaaaaa!!

Title: Bad Romance
Author: Heather Demetrios
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Rating:
bigbigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review!

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

THIS. BOOK. JUST. PORTRAY. MY. LOVE. STORY. THAT. HAPPENED. A. YEAR. AGO.

Similar story in my real life. This is what I can all say.

No, just kidding guys. I’m just overwhelmed to this book so much.

The story surrounds to the girl named Grace that her dream is to go to New York and be a future director. She cannot wait to escape to her family that she’s been locking her in house chores and never got a chance to hang out with friends longer than her curfew. She’s been in love with Gavin ever since freshman and when she got a chance to be with him, she doesn’t know what her life got into.

This book is such a roller coaster ride. Seriously, I finish this book the whole day in the office because I really can’t put the book down. I cried in the most terrible and sad moments, especially on what’s happening to Grace was really unfortunate. And also laugh with her in some scenes with her best friends and with Gavin of course. The story was so catchy and everyone could ever relate to it. I love how the author wrote the story perfectly like everything is on place. I got really satisfied on the story, I feel satisfied on everything. This is one perfectly flat story like you don’t really want to miss.

Overall, this is the first time I read from the author and it is perfectly done. If you are looking for a perfect heart breaking story, I recommend you this. This book is hitting on the shelves on June 13, so better watch this book out.

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c090820adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c090820adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

Thank you so much for viewing!

fot

Leave a Reply

