arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] Geekerella by Ashley Poston | THIS IS SOOO CUTE ;)

Title: Geekerella
Author: Ashley Poston
Publisher: Quirk Books
Release date: April 4 2017
Rating:
bigbigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review! Thank you Quirk Books!

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

WOW! I love Cinderella even more because of this book! I really can’t stop reading until the end and I finished this book for only a day. I’m really inlove with it, even though I don’t know Starfield. But hell, I really can’t wait to get this book in my hands!

Danielle, known as Elle, is a blogger and also have a stepmom and twin stepsisters. She was always assigned in house chores while her sisters are busy on shaping their future. So when she knew about a cosplay competition for the new movie, she’s get intrigued to enter and her friend helped her to get her wonderful dress. Darien, the teen actor, is the one will be playing the role of Camindor and someone writes about his role to make people think why he have to get the role. Darien, didn’t ever wanted to go that con, until he texted one of the organizers that connects to Elle. Will they ever meet?

Man, this book totally got my heart beating. I love the twisting story of Elle’s and Darien’s life and it is really like a real-life Cinderella. I just really can’t say anything because of how beautifully written it is. I love all the parts of the book, from Elle that totally getting crashed to her friend’s house every night to get her dress well. Then here’s Darien that a prince charming to her side saving her ass to Elle’s stepsister. I really liked it so muuuuch!!

Overall, it got me irritated, cried and laughed at the same time, seriously a roller coaster of emotions! The book itself gave a memorable story of a classic Cinderella! I really can’t wait for it’s release and get my own copy.

Leave a Reply

