arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] The Heartbeats of Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

Title: The Heartbeats of Wing Jones
Author: Katherine Webber
Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers (Random House Children’s)
Release date: March 14 2017
Rating:
bigbigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review! Thank you Random House Children’s!

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

Wow… I didn’t expect that this book will be so good. At first, it really bores me reading this book but I dug in deeper and the message of this book is really heart touching.

This is the story of Wing Jones that she’s been acting all weird and freak as one of her enemies been calling her. Her life is perfect around her brother until one accident changes her life. Her brother is in coma and she has started imagining things, her lion and her dragon, dragging her off. She started running with her imaginary friends and until one day, she was coached and someone notice her while running every night. She got in the team and keeping her legs and feet together to help her parents’ bills and helping her brother in coma. She has been in one hell living athlete like her brother.

I’ve read a lot of cliffhanger books and man, I didn’t expect it will end like that. I was really assuring myself that it will have an epilogue or something to continue to Wing’s story… But none, I swipe my kindle and I saw a freaking acknowledgement and I’m shocked at the ending. I was like, “No that can’t be ending!” I was so obsessed reading Wing story… From her struggle on her brother coma, to her classes, her depression and friends how approached her. I can feel it in my nerves directly. Why author why?

For all the characters, of course I love Wing itself and Aaron. She’s been trying so hard to be there in her family and keeping her track on her running skills and being there with Aaron and with her two grannies. I like she’s having friends and of course her love story with Aaron is really eye catching! For Aaron, he’s understandable like every guy will be so fangirling right now if they found out about this guy. He’s been dramatic sometimes but hell, I love him too.

Overall, this book is one pack! Every detail is so memorable and I really love it, but I wished it didn’t end there, I really want more. I really want to know what happened to Wing Jones after that great race of hers  L but of all that, I’m so happy to read this book. I really can’t wait to have this in my hands.

Leave a Reply

