Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[Review] Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Title: Three Dark Crowns
Author: Kendare Blake
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release date: September 20 2016
Rating:
bigbigbigbigbig

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

This is one twisted, ruined and heartbreaking story of the triplets that should be titled to be a queen. After their sixteenth birthday, they have to get ready for Ascension year, to kill their each other and only one queen will survive. Two of devour, one will be the queen, who will that be? (Sorry for a really short summary but I really don’t want to tell more because I don’t want to spoil any of it!!)
Arsinoe, never shows good to her heart and I know how badass she is and I believe she has nine lives. Mirabella, sweet, cunning and strong queen that really loves her sisters so much. Katharine, the weakest and little among the triplets, she doesn’t know if she is powerful to be queen. The three queens shows here how weak they are at first and now how they are fierce at the end, I can’t tell anything but these three are in a perfect presentation of their houses and what they really are.
Each of them have a destined boyfriends and man, Pietyr is the best guy that I pick. He is a kind of gentleman and he’s the one makes me giggle in the story so badly. Like I want to have a real Pietyr. But please I still want to see him in the sequel *begging badly*. Second I like is Junior, Arsinoe and him are perfect match and I really like how he’s been caring to her even though she know how badass she is. The last is Joseph, I can’t understand what he wants. There is a time that I’m really irritated to him that he can’t pick who he loves truly and that is why I am mad about him. But I wishes he will stay with Mira forever.
Truth to be told, I was so stunned when I finish this book. And I start mumuring to myself and acting like a crazy kid while reading this. I have this like up and down emotions that make me furious to read it more and in end my mouth hang opens on shock. Come on, this is Kendare Blake guys, she will always do this cliffhanger book like the Anna Dressed in Blood. But the cliff hanger is too much and craving the book so much. All of this, man, I love it! Guys, start reading this and I really can’t wait for the One Dark Throne.
Leave a Reply

