Book review · Reviews · Youngadult

[Review] A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

Title: A Study in Charlotte
Author: Brittany Cavallaro
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Release date: March 1 2016
Rating:
bigbigbigbig

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

Okay, A Study in Charlotte is about investigation of the kid died in their school and the prime suspects are Watson and Holmes. People have been judging to their actions and ever since they’re family is already known for crime investigation, especially for young Holmes. Watson and Holmes helping each other out to clear their name and getting the killer that wants them to get them down.

I love it. I can’t say anything else but I really do love it. Every character signifies to their right actions, especially to Holmes, of course. But being a POV with Jamie, sooner or later, you will realize how Charlotte become like a great investigator. I really like the tandem of both of them because they know already each other from the start. I can say that there’s no romance, but the friendship and trust of these two characters are dragging me off, even though they betray each other and losing trust, they know they can get back together again!

I’ve been reading this kind of books. But this book.. wew… I want the SEQUEL!!! *screams* the book leaves me a lot of feelings! I’m fan of Sherlock Holmes from the start and this perfect for everybody. Getting this book from my shelf is the greatest decision ever! I can’t easily put the book down. *sigh* I love every inch and word of this book. I really can’t wait for the release of this book. PLEASE RELEASE IT SOON…

Leave a Reply

