Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[Review] Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Title: Caraval
Author: Stephanie Garber
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Release date: January 31 2017
Rating:
bigbigbigbigbig

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

IF I COULD JUST GIVE A BOOK RATE HIGHER THAN 5, THEN THIS BOOK DESERVES A 100 STARS! THIS IS SO MUCH FEELS! ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTIONS JUST LIKE THE REAL CIRCUS GIVES ME A HANGOVER TO THIS BOOK! I REALLY CAN’T FORGET ANYTHING QUICK! SEQUEL, PLEASE COME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Sorry for all the ALL CAPS. I really can’t help my feeling of being hyped and loved after reading this book, Caraval. I really expect so much to this book and the first time I read the synopsis I was like, “OMG! This should be in my hands!” and I’ve been waiting for months, pre-ordering my US Cover and got an UK Cover for this book because this is how obsessed I am waiting to get this book!

The story creates a magical twist; it will probably make you think until the end if you will wonder what reality is every now and then. Characters in this story have a great parts (and great actors!), especially the parts when the game was already started. Everyone has a part and one by one their improving in each chapter. I really like the twists on each character that the author made because you will absolutely think everything is real. Let’s talk about them: Scarlett, so eager to have her sister back alive. She’s been so scared and caring sister, I really like her character and the way she improves her thinking the long she stays at the Isle. Tella, she’s been my favorite of all time. I like how she thinks in the end of revealing every secret they got for each other and she’s been the smart one and badass girl too! Julian, my loving boy, he’s been so caring and lovely in every boy in a story have. He torn me to pieces like he did to Scarlette but I still love him. Legend, mastermind of every game and granting for wishes (is it?). Governor Dragna, abusive father, all it says there.

Romance? Come on, this book has one of my favorite romantic sceneries! Julian and Scarlett made it more magical. You wouldn’t expect their love sparks until you got go deep down to your thoughts. I even wasn’t expecting that either. (No spoilers!) But their love story it’s just starting. I know this love won’t end, even though the game ended.

I really love the concept on how things and people work just to make the game real or feel real even you’re just reading it. You already feel the Caraval surrounds you and haunt you and wonder if this place really exists. Even as a reader, I foresee everything and dive more in my imagination just to picture out this beautiful book. This is beautifully written by Stephanie Garber, and I wanted to thank her for bringing this Isle to my life. I know I have to learn more about the game more and more about Legend! I swear, I really want the sequel now…

Leave a Reply

