arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] Piper Perish by Kayla Cagan

Title: Piper Perish
Author: Kayla Cagan
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Release date: February 28 2017
Rating:
bigbigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review! Thank you Chronicle Books!

 

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

The story rotates to Piper that loves art and wants to escape her hometown. She’s excited that she and her friends, Kit and Enzo, are going to New York after High school. Unfortunately, her life been hard when her boyfriend breaks up with her and her sister got pregnant. She got more thrilled to go out on their hometown and excitedly to go to NY. Will she ever get out of her hometown in time?

The love the parts when she’s been doing the art and I’m seeing it in the pictures. I only use kindle to see so, it’s not that clear but I love to imagine how she gave a lot of effort for her arts and I totally love it. I also love the arts that includes the book, I really do like it! I wish I have a physical copy of the so I could trace it properly, barely hard to read in Kindle!

I love her friends as well, Kit and Enzo, were been so supportive to each other, not only on arts but also in struggles. I like Silas so much, like he also gave me a imagination what New York looks like and I really love when Piper and him talking about New York!

I hate some parts of the story, especially when her sister is starting to bitching her and Piper starting to have her drama all the way. I got fed up on their scenes, like when I know they will talk. I actually skipped it, like “nope, not again” thing. Another thing that get me fed up is her romance thing. It’s kind of pissing me off sometimes and it doesn’t give thic click to love with the guy she’s been into, so I focus more in her friendship story between Kit and Enzo. Last thing is since it’s a diary thing of story, I’m not usually fan of that kind of writing. It sometimes confuses me.

I really like the story even though it’s hard for me to read in diary mode writing. It gave me ups and downs emotion to Piper’s story but there are some parts that fed me pretty quick. Overall, it is beautifully written, I like the idea of the author by making this book. I actually looking more for her works soon, I can’t wait for it!

One thought on “[ARC Review] Piper Perish by Kayla Cagan

Leave a Reply

