arc review · Book review · Books · Reviews · Youngadult

[ARC Review] The Secrets We Keep by Deb Loughead

Title: The Secrets We Keep
Author: Deb Loughead
Publisher: Dundurn
Release date: March 7, 2017
Rating:
bigbig

Got my copy via Netgalley for an exchange of honest review! Thank you Dundurn!

20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908 My thoughts 20adf4_df1db29699fc459a8480746d5e7c0908

The story excites me when I first reading the synopsis. I totally driven what outcome happened to Clementine and Jake. I have a lot of questions in my mind that start exploring my brain cells while I’m reading the story and digging more on secrets and on the truth. I have a lot of unanswered questions in my mind while reading this and throughout the story, it give me reliefs for my questions that answered.

The pacing of the book is really fast. I know this story will dig more mysteries and secrets to bear but there are some part of the story that I didn’t like, especially Ellie that she’s been acting like a total boss around her and why does she gave too much attention to her. I just don’t get why she have to allow herself to be like that. I honestly like the blackmailing part but it ends like nothing effect to me at all after Ellie blackmailing her, it’s like a meh. Another thing is that, I didn’t get too attached to the story, I actually love the concept and even the title that’s why I totally caught me up, but there is something here that didn’t give me this exciting vibe and just finished with the book “Okaayyy….”

This story is well written and actually pretty good! I love mystery stories, especially with looking for answers and looking clues and secrets and this is one of them. But I get fed up quick and want it to finish so bad, I don’t to end it up like DNF because I’m still holding on the end of the book but I feel little disappointed that ended it like that.

One thought on “[ARC Review] The Secrets We Keep by Deb Loughead

Leave a Reply

